Search

Hi all, excuse me if I can't explain my problem clearly, I have been using Symphony for a good few years but I'm still a bit of a Novice. I have searched the forums but can't find anything like this there so far.

I recently moved a working Symphony site over from a VPS to a dedicated sever and now I'm having a problem when querying larger datasources.

What happens is, for instance when I paginate a particular datasource to say 100 entries, it works fine, but then changing that to 130 (or removing pagination) results in the following <xsl:choose> coming out as false. When I check in ?debug though it clearly shows that that it should be true. Because of this it jumps to the <xsl:otherwise> which as it happens is a log in page.

<xsl:choose>
    <xsl:when test="/data/events/member-login-info/@logged-in='yes' and ($member-role='Admin' or $member-role='Limited Admin')">

If I change the "test" condition to something like "1=1" it comes out as true but then fails to render the linked template (it only renders the master template).

So it appears that a larger query is interfereing with the page / templates and or page params.

I really apologise for the vague information. I have been using symphony for some years and have found a lot of help here in the forums, but this one has me stumped!

Any help would be amazing!

Total Database Queries 6340 Slow Queries (> 0.09s)0 Total Time Spent on Queries 0.6536 s Time Triggering All Events 0.0000 s Time Running All Data Sources 0.0000 s XML Generation 0.0175 s XSLT Transformation 0.0000 s Output Creation Time 0.0000 s Total Memory Usage 11.71 MB

Does that Total Memory seem way high or is it just me?

Memory Usage