Search

Fluid 960 Grid System 1.0.3

First step to get the templates into Symphony: Validate XHTML. See changes on GitHub.

@iibsum and @Fazal, There's also someone busy on GitHub forking the templates to jQuery.

@fazal: Thanks that does look a lot cleaner than mine, will work that into my code base. The accordion wasn't working on the section menu in the left column, but I just updated my templates to fix that. I haven't had any reports of problems for the center column accordion.

@bauhouse: I'm a bit new to Git myself as well, but I'll see what I can do. I'd like to keep the mootools and jquery templates separate to some degree as people will want both. I've also thought about porting the template to WP as a starter theme.

Commited more changes to GitHub for slightly better, but certainly not perfect IE support. It's pretty hit and miss trying to figure out what width to assign to margins for IE for the fluid layouts. The fixed width layout appears to be fine.

Thanks for this Stephen, it's a great learning tool. I'm already incorporating the 960gs fixed layout onto my Symphony site. It's still in early development but it'll never get as complex as the one you designed.

I made a fork of my own in Github, sorry about the personal email Stephen, I panicked! I've pushed all the jquery into one file and added checks to see if they exist in the page before firing the script. I have further amendments I would like to incorporate as well as cleaning up some of the markup. You can see my initial efforts here

I am a newbird for Symphony, thanks. I like 960gs.

You got linked on http://alistapart.com/articles/fluidgrids congrats! Great work by the way.

First off, wonderful package. Everything is nice and responsive right out of the box.