Search

I found it through a twitter message.

It took 140 characters of text to make you check it out? Nice. ;-)

via webresourcesdepot.com. astig.

I ran into Symphony by accident (Googling for “CMS” and “XML output”). I started working with it 2 days ago. I am using it as a back-end for a full Flash website. I have some basic knowledge of it know and I think I can use it for virtually any site. Symphony is by far the most flexible and versatile CMS I ever worked with and I am somewhat surprised that it isn’t it in top 5 list of most used systems yet. I has a huge potential!

Welcome Jelmer, we wonder the same thing ;-) Glad it aligns well with your Flash project.

I do love Symphony on the surface. I tried to get my head round a couple of years ago and bauhouse even made a theming guide in 2006 based on a css template i ported from another cms (wordpress i think) it was called Qwilim! - cant seem to find it on here after the redesign.

I was mightly put off by XSLT. Programming not being a forte of mine, I defected to textpattern and wordpress. (textpattern being superior imho). I really out to nail it and come back to symphony. i can see its 350kb of raw power, if i cud just get to grips with XSLT.

Cant remember how i first heard of symphony. I think i stumbled on it via a forum post somewhere on the interwebs and curiosity made me google it.

Incredible: Searching info about the “symfony Web PHP Framework”, I’ve wrote symphony instead of symfony, and I found the truly love! I’ve abandoned Joomla (after 3 years) for the best CMS I’ve ever seen!

Hello everyone, I found this CMS fooling around webresourcedepot.com. Guys, this is a fantastic CMS. Congratulations!

A few months have been trying to develop a CMS with very similar concept, a flexible content types and fields. But without much success. With a week, I met the Symphony and then decided to try. I’m glad to have found and changed my months developing my project to devote myself to the Symphony.