Search

A new extension, "Field: oEmbed" is now available for download. Comments and feedback can be left here but if you discover any issues, please post it on the issue tracker on git hub.

This is my first attempt to build a field so please be nice ! If anybody can do a code review, this would be nice !!

Thanks @nickdunn since this is based on his Vimeo video field.

Thanks for this extension! I'm using it already. It's very helpful. What I would really like this to have though is the ability to fetch Flickr images of different sizes as well. In particular, being able to fetch the large size would be a super great solution for what I'm working on now :)

@seeminglee: Yeah I would love to have this ability too but I am restricted with the data Flickr returns in the oEmbed API.

I think you could achieve this by replacing the digits after the underscore in the path... it is the width of the image (I think so)

Field: oEmbed updated to version 1.0.1 on 17th of July 2011

Added YouTube support in 5 min !!!

Amazing work Nitriques, I'm really enjoying all the extensions you're putting out.

@Fazal: You're welcome! I am glad my work can help other people! Do not hesitate to comment the code, submit issues or requests !

@Nitriques are the vimeo thumb image urls returned in the XML with this extension?

@moonoo2: yes, but not all available thumbnails are return since they are not present in the oEmbed response from vimeo.

The Fields offers to DS some normalized info and the complete oEmbed XML response.

Thanks, did a test and the thumbnail url I'm after is in the source XML so thanks! I can use JIT to size it down etc..

@moonoo2: Absolutely! Do not forget to add all of vimeo cdn to the JIT autorized sites... I hope to do that automatically in the future...

Field: oEmbed updated to version 1.2 on 23rd of August 2011