Search

I'm a real Symphony noob, and I'm sure this problem is easily fixable for a template expert... But I'm having a bit of a problem displaying uploaded images.

Images are correctly associated with articles when going to URLs like /article/entry. For example, if I associate one image with each article, I get one image per Entry page. But on my Home page, all uploaded images display with all articles regardless of associations specified through the backend.

I'm using Rev 4. Helpful thoughts anyone?

Take a look at this bug thread!

Firstly, walk us through what changes you have made to the default theme.

Looks like you have changed the limit of your article from one to many. The default theme only caters for pages with a single article.

If you want to change this behaviour you need to also change how images are displayed in your XSLT.

I suggest taking a look at the XML structure via the ?debug page and first understand how the 2 sections, articles and images are associated. Based on what you've learned, it will be easier to provide you the help you need to solve your particular problem.

Incidentally Michael, have you figured out how to use <xsl:key> to solve it?

Thanks, Michael. That looks like it will do the trick... at least while awaiting Allen's solution.

Allen, I have not found the time, because I am working on several important projects. I am glad if I can stay up-to-date here and on the bug tracker...

Allen, I haven't made any changes to the default template. I was a bit surprised, too, to see more than one article show up on the Home page. I just managed to repeat this behavior on a second install.

Furthermore, if I associate images with the default published article on a fresh install, they appear associated with the default draft article on the front end Publish admin interface.

Similarly they appear associated with that article when it's published and displayed on the home page... where it appears along with the previously published article.