Search

The errors for Session/Query log should be easily fixed by adding another _ , so the function call is __('Text here')

@brendo, this solution fixes the session and query log errors. Thanks!

On the other hand, I am still running into my machine freezing completely when I'm in the middle of re-indexing the "Speeches" section. My guess is that the "Speeches" dataset is so large and the ElasticSearch settings on my local development machine are probably not properly tailored for a local machine.

Since, I'm a newbie with ElasticSearch, I'm unsure where the problem can be.

Has anyone else been able to re-index the "Speeches" section of @nickdunn's Surfin' Shakespeare demo on their local development machine? If so, would you mind sharing your ElasticSearch setup, especially if you made any tweaks to the ElasticSearch config for a local machine?

Thanks!

Got it to work. In the elasticsearch.yml file that is found on your machine's elasticsearch config folder (not the Symphony extension), I disabled the index.number_of_shards and index.number_of_replicas.

index.number_of_shards: 0
index.number_of_replicas: 0

This seemed to fix the freezing problem, and I was able to re-index all of the "Speeches" entries.

@designermonkey, my mappings are pretty much a carbon-copy of Nick's, with the field names changed obviously..

One of them (for searching across job listings) is as follows:

{
    "jobs": {
        "properties": {
            "title": {
                "type" : "multi_field",
                "store": "yes",
                "fields": {
                    "title": {"type" : "string"},
                    "symphony_fulltext" : {"type" : "string", "analyzer": "symphony_fulltext"},
                    "symphony_autocomplete" : {"type" : "string", "analyzer": "symphony_autocomplete"}
                },
                "boost": 3.0
            },
            "description": {
                "type" : "multi_field",
                "store": "yes",