Search

Hello,

I'm new to symphony cms. I have attached a file.

%7C output instead of pipe character for google fonts.

Final result:

I have a "Section" called Asset and a "Data Source" called Asset.

In the Asset Section I have a field called - Google web fonts - Handle [google-web-fonts] - Text Formatter [None]

XML Data for Home page in ?debug Assets<![CDATA[Roboto+Slab:100,300,400,700|Quattrocento+Sans:400,700]]>

/utilities/master.xsl

<link href='//fonts.googleapis.com/css?family={google-web-fonts}' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' />

Thank you for your help.

Cannot edit my post :(

Final Result:

<link href="//fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto+Slab:100,300,400,700%7CQuattrocento+Sans:400,700" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">

XML Data for Home page in ?debug

<asset>
    <section id="7" handle="assets">Assets</section>
        <entry id="7">
        <google-web-fonts><![CDATA[Roboto+Slab:100,300,400,700|Quattrocento+Sans:400,700]]></google-web-fonts>
    </entry>
</asset>

/utilities/master.xsl

<link href='//fonts.googleapis.com/css?family={google-web-fonts}' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' />
</xsl:template>

<xsl:template match="/">
    <xsl:apply-templates select="/data/asset/entry" />
</xsl:template>
Attachments:
section_asset.jpg

Weird, when i replicate this it outputs fine...
Hope someone else has any idea?

Edit: Oh by the way, there's an 'edit' button under your avatar ;-)

Hello Cremol,

I get an error when editing this post. I do not why :(

The line above is converting pipe character to %7C.

Thanks!

I understand your problem, but it works fine if i replicate it.
And i have no idea what's the cause unfortunately...

How weird. Definitely unexpected.

Is the pipe retained if you simply output the xpath into your page body? i.e. is it only doing it when applying it to that URL in the <head>, or is it always parsing that way?

Edit: Not that it should matter, as the XML output looks fine, but what field are you using here?