Search

nevermind. i curled a call to the maps api and got a response locally, but REQUEST_DENIED on the host, so it doesn't appear to be an issue with the extension.

Are you running out of requests? I believe if you go over 2,500 in a day you may get denied by Google until you pay for their service.

that was my first thought, but REQUEST_DENIED was coming up because bash treats ampersands specially and i wasn't escaping &sensor=false when i ran the curl. it's behaving normally now.

back to square one.

well, it just randomly started working again. i didn't modify any code. i'm not even going to try to figure out why.

That says API issue to me, if there is nothing changed in the site at all, then first port of call would be google

Ah, there was another page of posts. Missed that.

Hi All,

I just started learning Symphony and I'm going through the Symphony tutorial, "Building a store locator using the Map Location Field". I'm currently stuck where the "/store-locator/?debug" shows:

<stores-by-location>
    <section id="1" handle="stores">Stores</section>
    <error>No records found.</error>
</stores-by-location>

There are five records in the database, so there should be some records shown there. There's no error shown, so I'm not sure why it's not showing any result.

I'm using symphony version 2.3.2 and the map location field version 3.3.0. Is the current map location field extension not compatible with symphony 2.3.2? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you guys.

Just found out the problem to my post above.

In case anyone follows the Symphony tutorial, "Building a store locator using the Map Location Field", the "store-locator/entry" data in store-locator.xsl doesn't match with the XML result. "store-locator" should be "stores-by-location" or whatever the data source name is.

Sorry for the newbie question.