Search

Hi to all! I'm new to Symphony! :D I like it a lot, but i found an issue (for me), that I'm not able to resolve. I'm working on menu and drop-down list. I've seen there are lots of utility that can help me but I've done a little modify to the structure of my website: I created a section called "pagine" ("pages"), where user can create all the pages he/she wants. I created a field in this section called "padre" ("father"), where users can select if a page is child of another, selecting the father's page title. I would like to create a menu with these elements. I also would like that pages with a father are listed in a drop-down list.

I have attached XML code and the relative XSLT that i've written 'till now. There is also commented code, sorry, i tried to solve in more ways!

Can you help me please?

PS: sorry for my English! :(

Hi Dave. :-)

Your XML and XSLT doesn't seem to be included in your post; I'm not sure if that's an issue with this forum or not. But you can include code in your post using Markdown formatting, or link to a Gist or something.

The forum is buggy and doesn't always attach attachments.

Gist links are preferred, or pastie.

Hi Dave,
You can use the code in this tread. I used it on a few websites and also in the ensemble 'symphony demo'. I think it's exacly what you're looking for.