Search

Did I forget to mention that I'm not good with deadlines around the holidays? I'll be working on this over the next two weeks since the project I need it for started today. Sorry for the wait.

69% done... ya, I like that number too. Ya'll gonna like this :)

Woop! how DRY is the code? i.e would it be easy to swap stripe for GoCardless?

Woop! how DRY is the code? i.e would it be easy to swap stripe for GoCardless?

I'm someone who believes it can always be done better and that's probably an understatement with my code ;) DRY? Sure. Swap with GoCardless? Probably not. Good starting place for you? You bet. I'll be talking with Brendan over the weekend...

69% done... ya, ....'m Looking forward to

I cant decide what to sell first! that's my problem though.

I cant decide what to sell first! that's my problem though.

LOL, that's a first world problem; a good one to have :)

Yea its tough living in the first world.

I have an actual question, will the system handle subscriptions?

I have an actual question, will the system handle subscriptions?

Yes :)

Quick Update: I will be releasing a beta Monday. Those of you who are planning on using this extension I would greatly appreciate some feedback next week so that we can get it to a polished version 1.0.

It's interesting how some of my initial thoughts on implementation turned out to be not such good ideas. I've also been rethinking every step of the way to ensure it is as flexible as possible.

The Stripe API is a joy to work with but implementation of the concepts into Symphony has been a fun challenge.

Quick Update: I was testing today and came across a bug that made things unusable and spent the day working on a fix. I also came up with a better way to process webhooks that Stripe posts, making the process much more flexible than originally planned.

I'm off to bed now. I should be able to get this posted tomorrow for feedback.

https://github.com/lewiswharf/stripe