Search

Hi all,

Firstly thanks for reading this, as I am fairly new to Symphony and have been finding it incredibly powerful and straight forward to develop with so far, but have hit a few snags that I am hoping someone can help me with.

So I have a client who requires user syndicated content to be uploaded, including a multiple number of images (probably capped at 10). Content is basic, name, body copy, email, and images will require title, image and publish toggle.

Now from doing some research on these forums, I figured the easiest way to tackle this would be to use a form with multiple actions, 1) save the article, 2) upload the images with allow multiple set on in the event and some JavaScript goodness in the background to allow for the image upload fields to be added while filling out the form. Easy, and seems to work lovely. Only issue is, of course I need these images to be linked to the article also being created. Long story short, I have explored trying to create Delegates that are fired after the “EventPreSaveFilter”, etc and fill in the fields[0][‘article’] value to the last insert id, but these occur after all the images and articles have been created, so I am kind of scratching my head to figure out a solution.

I am probably being a little to vague for anyone to really be able to help, but hopefully one of the geniuses on here will have the answer. :)

Thanks in advance.

Welcome Tropica,

Depending on what you had in mind for your user interface, you will probably not need to work with delegates to meet your needs. First: are your content submitters using Symphony’s admin backend (ie exmaple.com/symphony …) or are you creating frontend pages for them to submit their content on?