Search

Hi. I’m going to port my blog from Wordpress to Symphony. I tried to import the entries using bauhouse tutorial but I have a problems.

I get an error:

XSLTProcessor::transformToXml(): runtime error: file /Users/antonio/Sites/MAMP/symphony206/workspace/pages/import.xsl line 24 element choose

Line 24 says:

<xsl:choose>
        <xsl:when test="$a"><xsl:value-of select="$a"/></xsl:when>
        <xsl:otherwise>1</xsl:otherwise>
    </xsl:choose>

Any ideas? Thanks

Is it possible that the $a parameter isn’t being set in your URL?

I have the same issue, and I am new to Symphony. How the $a parameter can be set in URL? Can you give an example? Thank you.

i think what craig is referring to are the URL Parameters when you create a page. the variable a could be set as a URL Parameter, which in turn would have its value set in the url of that page.

as far as i understand it, in order for some variable to be referenced, it has to be created prior to it’s use, even if there is no set value to the variable. To ensure that you have access to $a, you can set it as a xsl:param outside of any template so that it will be global variable:

<xsl:param name="a" />
<xsl:template match="data">

Thanks wtdtan, that helped with the error.

Now, I can see import page. I see all the data from my WD xml, but clicking Publish doesn’t do anything, and not entries appear in my Entries section.

Do I have to create matching Fields in Entries section before importing data? Right now only essentials are there.

Thanks for your help! Also my error is gone. I can see the entries in the bottom of the page, but clicking Next ore clicking on the Entries title does not change the content of the fields. Only the content of the first Entry is shown and, like, taiga, no action is performed when hitting the Publish button.

I get the error:

Entry encountered errors when saving.

Category and Section dropdown are void and nothing can be selected.