Search

Hi, this goes for all the experienced symphony developers out there.

I have been working with symphony for a few months now, and so far all the extensions that are available have served me good, the only thing that I need is a good image upload utility, that is simple to use. Most of my clients are people with little to no web experience, so I need to make it as easy as possible for them.

In the moment I just don´t have the time to learn Symphony's API, so I´m willing to pay for this, this is what I need:

• Image Upload extension with:
  • possibility of defining 3 thumb sizes
  • possibility of uploading undefined number of images from entry page
  • with a little thumb for every image uploaded
  • possibility to chose from a image section or not ( if not the entry stores the images not a image section)
  • Possibility to enter a img alt text for every image
  • has to be build with Jquery´s UPLOADFY plugin (http://www.uploadify.com/)

If anybody is interested, and need more details just let me know.

obs: ther is a jpg of a exemple on how i like this to look, so you can have a idea.

If any other user is interested in this maybe we could get toguether and make this available to the hole community.

I really need this asap, will be waiting for replays and quotes, looking to start the production immediately.

Thank you all.

It does kind of sound like the Subsection Manager would get you half way with:

• uploading unlimited number of images
  • defining ALT text
  • show a thumbnail
  • possibility of choosing from an images section

The other two outstanding requirements:

• defining 3 thumb sizes: could potentially be solved by forthcoming JIT "recipes"
  • has to be build with jQuery Uploadify plugin: I created a beta field for this but killed it as it was a pain to maintain. But someone could recover and continue its development

possibility to chose from a image section or not ( if not the entry stores the images not a image section)