Search

Hi I'm new to Symphony (though loving what it can do so far!) so I apologise if my question seems vague!

I'm trying to setup a website for the family garden centre with a 'plant of the month' segment. I have created a section to hold key information, size, type, flowering month etc. I have created a date source to select the last post this all works fine...

Now on to the difficult bit (for me at least!) I would like to display the flowering month as a list of buttons representing months, with the intention on changing the colour of the flowering months. (the next stage would be to link the buttons to a new page that shows other plants flowing in that month)

What i think i need to do is for each button: when parameter 'flowering' = 'month' turn green otherwise stay grey

I've tried various things like this but can't seem to get it to work...

http://pastie.org/5111607

Am I barking up the wrong tree or just getting it wrong? Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Many thanks, Pete

Hi PLay,

If you show us your page's XML, I'm sure we'll be able to help. Append ?debug to the URL when viewing the page when logged into Symphony to get to this.

Thanks DavidOliver,

Pastie link here:

http://pastie.org/5114211

but not sure its copied in right? I've included the xml as an attachment just in case.

Thanks!

Pete

Attachments:
lotl xml.xml

Hi PLay,

I'm not sure, but I think that you should change the test to be something like this:

<xsl:when test="plant-of-the-month/entry/flowers/item/@handle = $ds-plant-of-the-month.flowers/item/@handle">

Thank you David,

I've had a go at entering the code above but I get the following xslt prosessing error:

XSLTProcessor::transformToXml():
    Invalid type
    xmlXPathCompiledEval: 2 objects left on the stack.

I've tried it as above and as below,

<xsl:when test="plant-of-the-month/entry/flowers/item/@handle = $ds-plant-of-the-month.flowers/item/@october">

Am I doing it wrong?

Thanks for your help!

Pete