Search

Hi All,

I have a question about setting up a multilanguage section, I'm new to Symphony CMS and I'm struggling to find the best way to set up a multilingual structure. I have fields that need different languages, and fields that don't (like images). I thought it would be a good idea to use subsection tabs for the multilanguage fields, and "normal" fields for the non multilanguage data.

This gives me output as such:

<home-nieuws>
    <section id="15" handle="nieuwsberichten">Nieuwsberichten</section>
    <entry id="42">
      <talen>
        <item name="nl" handle="nl" id="43">
          <title handle="nieuwsbericht-test-2">Nieuwsbericht Test 2</title>
        </item>
        <item name="en" handle="en" id="44">
          <title handle="news-test-2">News Test 2</title>
        </item>
      </talen>
      <entry-date iso="2013-01-22T14:08:00+01:00" time="14:08" weekday="2" offset="+0100">2013-01-22</entry-date>
      <hoofd-afbeelding size="301 KB" path="/uploads/algemeen" type="image/jpeg">
        <filename>test-8.jpg</filename>
        <meta creation="2013-01-22T14:11:01+01:00" width="1920" height="1080" />
      </hoofd-afbeelding>
      <home-crop cropped="yes" x1="841" x2="1739" y1="524" y2="1028" width="898" height="505" ratio="1.78" />
    </entry>
    <entry id="36">
      <talen>
        <item name="nl" handle="nl" id="34">
          <title handle="nieuwsbericht-test-1">Nieuwsbericht Test 1</title>
        </item>
        <item name="en" handle="en" id="35">
          <title handle="newspost-test">Newspost Test</title>
        </item>
      </talen>
      <entry-date iso="2013-01-22T13:41:00+01:00" time="13:41" weekday="2" offset="+0100">2013-01-22</entry-date>
      <hoofd-afbeelding size="139 KB" path="/uploads/algemeen" type="image/jpeg">
        <filename>test-11.jpg</filename>
        <meta creation="2013-01-22T13:57:45+01:00" width="920" height="670" />
      </hoofd-afbeelding>