Search

As a total novice--illiterate compared to forum users--I haven't been able to figure out why my site is broken after updating to 2.3.3: http://teoballve.com (I've tried re-doing update several times.)

I've looked in the forum and googled to try to find a solution, but I haven't found any clues as to what I should/can do.

Still, the install said my update was successful, but my site is not showing up. In Chrome I get "Server Error" while Safari and FF just show a blank page.

At worst, I'll just restore my site from before the update and run my old version of Symphony.

Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Can you see what is in your server’s/webhost’s error logs?

@thebestsophist Thanks for the response! Here's what it says:

PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function isLoggedIn() on a non-object in [my root directory]/workspace/events/event.login.php on line 44

It repeats this several times. Any clue what it means? What I should do?

Thanks again!

If it helps, line # 44 of that event.login.php file is:

else $loggedin = $this->_Parent->isLoggedIn();

It would be helpful to know, the version of Symphony you had before the update. Also weather you tried to update all the extensions that you had bundled along.

I'm guessing you are using an older version of the /workspace with the Login event.

The Login event no longer exists as it was replaced with a datasource.

@gunglien: I think the earlier version was 2.0

@brendo: I saw that forum thread and tried removing the login event and adding the author datasource. And it didn't work. Do I need to add all of 2.3's other datasources as well?

You can't just add bits and peices, the codebase changed a lot between 2.0 and 2.3, so a full upgrade is advisable.

Thanks for the help everyone. OK, so I've upgraded the core Workspace files and removed the event.login.php file.

At least now I'm actually getting an error message: