Search

Are you grouping on an input field?

I just had group by title set from within the datasource. I’m quite new to symphony so sorry if that’s not what you’re asking. Btw this is using the latest RC Thanks

Don’t worry about being new, everyone was once :)

I’ll take a stab and say that you are using the default Symphony workspace provided in the install?

Regardless, I think the root of your problem has actually been fixed in this commit which has fortunately made it into Symphony 2.1. Try updating to this latest version and see if your problem has been resolved!

hi there i got the links select box vlues limited to 13 chars so on creating section I get displayed smth like Titleofthe_…

But i want to get full value i.e. Titleoftheitemi_need

What can be done abuot that?

13 characters sounds like an odd limit. I can’t recall anywhere where this truncation occurs to such a short string. Could you post a screenshot?

maybe I mistook that that’s 15, anyway here’s the screenshot

Attachments:
screen712.jpg

What is the field type from the section that is loaded into the SBL?

Text box field

That’ll be it, try increasing the limiting that you set when you configure that field in the section.

What could be wrong when in the sectionmanager, a selectbox link doesn’t show all sections that are available?

I have it ignoring one section, and that is the section i need! I cannot find an answer on this forum ….

Got it … well … seems like a bug to me! I had a section with only a file upload, a date and a subsection manager field … Those cannot be “bound” by a selectbox-link field so that section doesnt display…

That sucks, i had to create a textfield fiels that i will never iuse just to get the link back …

Zimmen, I’ve opened a new bug on the tracker to discuss this.

#439 Should Date and Upload field types be linkable for Select Box Link fields?

Now then guys, Filtering is hunkydory with:

url/, url/industry, url/industry/articles —> all working fine.